Remember me

  Barry's profile

Last seen online: 4 years ago

Member ID: 120
Joined: unknown

About me:

Welcome trainer

Oh, hello there!

Thanks for checking out my profile.
If you want to know something about me,
be sure to check the spoilers down below.
If you want to say something nice: comment!
If you want to say something rude: don't.
I am hoping to see you on Plaza.


Farewell then

About me on Plaza show
I should first and foremost introduce myself of course:

My name is Barry on Plaza as well as in real life. I've been part of 3DSPlaza since it was still in beta. I'm also one of the first users to register (see Member ID). I've seen Plaza grow as a site and as a community over the (3) years, both positively and negatively. I personally think I've made myself quite popular among many users and gained lots of friendships here.

What I like most about Plaza is the diversity and uniformity among all the members. I stumbled upon many (dis)agreements between various topics in both the forums and as well as in the chatroom. That's what makes it so hard for me to stay away from this website.

I have been a regular user, moderator, demodded again to be a regular user due to my inactivity on the site because I've been very busy in my current life e.g friends, family, work, making money, traveling etc. However, I try as much to be online on Plaza whenever I have time in my pastime.

Personal stuff show
I was born in 1995 in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. I grew up in a middle-income family with my mother unfortunately passing away at the age of 4 due to cancer. I am currently living with my father, stepmother and little brother. I was 'diagnosed' with ADHD on a fairly young age and got medication (Ritalin) on prescription. I had to go to 'special' schools with other children that had learning difficulties.

I graduated from high school at the age of 16 on the educative rank called theoretical VMBO (which is a kind of level indicating where you are on the academic class that is used within Belgium and The Netherlands).

I followed a study for media. Working for, behind and with camera's, behind a computer, creating applications, making stages, all sorts of dandy stuff. I currently am between an actual jobs, I'm currently working at an Apple retail store for the time being, getting my pockets filled.

Likes and dislikes show
-The internet
-My life
-My friends
-Apple products
-Learning languages
-My country

-Annoying people
-Mean people
-Adamant and closed-minded people
-Pokemon the TV show
-Mainstream sitcoms
-Overly patriotic people
-Bees and wasps
-Spam in my inbox
-Getting grumpy
-Getting sad
-Getting mad
-Not getting happy

Nintendo 3DS friendcode: 2509-1782-2127

Log in to submit a comment

View the profile of: